Home/For procurement
Compared honestly, on the questions you actually score.
Below is Zenius next to the three vendors most often on the same shortlist (QA Wolf, Rainforest QA and Testlio) compiled from their public materials in September 2026. Each is a good company; they solve different problems. If a vendor tells us a row is wrong, we correct it.
Side by side
Four vendors, one scoring sheet.
| Criterion | ZeniusQA | QA Wolf | Rainforest QA | Testlio |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Model | QA as a service: platform (self-serve) and managed senior engineers who run it and sign the release | Usage-priced platform, plus "Coverage as a Service" managed automation | No-code, AI-assisted test platform (self-serve), crowdtesting hours as an add-on | Managed crowdsourced testing orchestrated by its AI platform (LeoCore) |
| Automated end-to-end coverage | Yes316-case proven library mapped to your flows; agent fills gaps; Playwright; runs in your pipeline on every merge | Yes"80%+ automated test coverage in weeks"; Playwright; unlimited parallel runs | YesVisual no-code editor, AI test planner, self-healing | PartialAutomation offered; the core is managed human testing |
| AI-generated tests from PRs / acceptance criteria | YesAgent reads the PR, generates and pre-validates; engineer reviews each test | YesAI mapping, automation and maintenance credits | YesAI Test Planner maps the app and suggests tests | DifferentAI orchestrates testers rather than generating tests |
| Manual exploratory testing by senior engineers | YesSector-experienced engineers; verified bugs with video, traces and logs | Not marketedFocus is automation coverage | CrowdCrowdtesting reported at $25/hour per browser | YesVetted global community, 150+ countries, real devices |
| Load & performance rehearsal before a peak | YesEvent-scale rehearsal 2–3 weeks out, engineer on standby through the peak | Not marketed | Not marketed | Not marketed |
| Named engineer signs the go/no-go | YesA person, accountable for the verdict, with evidence attached | PartialHuman-verified bug reports; no release sign-off marketed | NoSelf-serve results | PartialAccount management team; sign-off not marketed |
| Test ownership / lock-in | You own itOpen standards, exportable at any time; your existing tests stay as they are | You own it"Standard open-source Playwright… export them at any time" | Platform-nativeNo-code tests live in the platform; export not stated in public materials | ServiceResults and reports; automation ownership per contract |
| Public pricing model | Per test under management; managed engagements typically $60K–$250K/yr; platform first run free; paid 3-week pilot; coverage-date credit | Platform: 1¢ per AI credit, 15¢ per runner minute; Coverage as a Service custom-priced on tests under management; free platform trial | Free tier (5 hrs/month automated); pay-as-you-go from $200/month + $5/hr automated, $25/hr crowd; enterprise custom (reported May 2026) | Platform subscription + consumption fund; Essential / Advanced / Enterprise; custom quotes |
| Security & compliance (public) | Controls mapped to ISO 27001 and SOC 2 criteria; DPA with SCCs; questionnaire in 5 business days; see Security & trust | SOC 2 Type II (announced Nov 2025) | Not stated on pages reviewed | Enterprise AI opt-out for HIPAA/GDPR contexts; certifications not on pricing page |
| Sector depth | Ticketing & events (7 years live, World Cup on-sales), travel & booking, flash sales, checkout, fintech, marketplaces, SaaS | Horizontal: web, iOS, Android, Electron | Horizontal: web apps, small and mid-size teams | Media, fintech, healthcare; localisation and device coverage |
| Where the people are | Delhi, India and Leander, Texas; engineers on US, UK, India and Gulf hours | US-based company | US-based company | US-based company; global tester community |
| Best fit | Products with a date revenue depends on, and teams that want one accountable quality function rather than another tool | Teams wanting managed automation coverage at scale with usage pricing | Small teams self-serving no-code automation on a budget | Global manual coverage across devices, locales and payment methods |
Compiled September 2026 from vendor websites and public reports: QA Wolf pricing, QA Wolf SOC 2 announcement, Rainforest QA and reported Rainforest pricing (Bug0, May 2026), Testlio pricing. "Not marketed" means we could not find the capability in the vendor's public materials. Ask them directly. Trademarks belong to their owners.
Procurement facts
The facts your vendor form asks for.
Smartintent AI Solutions Private Limited
Trading as ZeniusQA · registered in India (Delhi). US office in Leander, Texas.
- T-18, Plot No. 9B & 9C, Cross River Mall, Shahdara, Delhi 110032, India
- 221 Camille St, Leander, TX 78641, USA
- CIN U58200DL2025PTC441662
- GSTIN 07ABPCS1163B1ZH
- D-U-N-S 766421844
Documents we sign
- Mutual NDA (yours or ours)
- Master Services Agreement + Statement of Work per engagement
- Data Processing Addendum with EU SCCs and UK Addendum
- Service-level schedule (triage, false-positive fix, coverage-date credit)
- Your paper accepted for review; we redline within five business days
How we bill
- Priced per test under management; performance validation as a separate line
- Paid 3-week pilot on one product area, then annual with monthly or quarterly invoicing
- Invoiced in USD; INR available from the Indian entity; other currencies on request
- Coverage-date credit: miss the agreed date, that month is credited
- Exit: 30-day handover, all tests and evidence returned in open formats
Scoring guidance
Three questions that separate a tool from a function.
Most QA RFPs score coverage percentage, price per test and integrations. Those matter, but they don't tell you whether a release is safe. Add these three rows and the shortlist reorders itself.
- Who signs? Which named person is accountable for the go/no-go, and what evidence do they attach? A dashboard cannot be held accountable.
- What happens on the peak? Is the biggest revenue day rehearsed at scale weeks before, with a person on standby during it, or is that "out of scope"?
- What do we keep? If the contract ends, do the tests, pipeline and evidence stay in a format your team can run tomorrow?